Skip to content

Guild TV uses cookies to help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more.

Phantom of the Opera Trailer


Views: 1201

Released: Tuesday 6th May 2014


GMTG Presents: The Phantom of the Opera - A University Production

Debating Hall, Guild of Students, University of Birmingham
13th - 17th May 2014

Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber
Lyrics by Charles Hart
Additional lyrics by Richard Stilgoe
Book by Richard Stilgoe & Andrew Lloyd Webber
Based on the novel "Le Fantome de 'l'Opéra" by Gaston Leroux

Originally directed by Harold Prince
Orchestrations by David Cullen & Andrew Lloyd Webber
Original production by Cameron Mackintosh and The Really Useful Group Ltd.

A University production by arrangement with The Really Useful Group Ltd.

13th - 17th May 2014
All shows start at 19:30 each evening
Ticket prices: £6 GMTG members, £7 concessions, £12 adults.

Tickets available online at


The Phantom - Andrew Wilson
Christine Daaé - Abby Fiddik
Raoul, Vicomte de Chagny - Thom Udall
Monsieur Firmin - Ben Cuffin-Munday
Monsieur André - Peter Brooks
Carlotta Giudicelli - Joanna Goldspink
Madame Giry - Emily Anderson
Ubaldo Piangi - Jacob Dorrell
Monsieur Reyer - Ben Farrar
Meg - Tasha Cotran
Joseph Buquet - Forrest Gamba


Georgia Tindale
Jacqueline Morgan
Mary Davies
Laura Woodall
Katie Shaw
Ellen Howard
Hannah Tripp
Lucy Cheetham
Amy Gornall
Lucinda Curley
Ami Love
Ollie Friston
Thomas Ling
Matt McConnell
Alistair Cherry
Conor Hadfield
Anthony Keen
Katherine Grayson
Eleanor Rattenbury
Melissa-Rose Marsh
Kate Dobbs


Director - Megan Probert
Musical Director - Josh Sood
Assistant Musical Director - Anthea Ma
Producers - Josh Sood, Ella Darbyshire and Lucy Sweeney
Choreographers - Emily Bowers and Lorna Newman
Set and Costume Designer - Maysie Chandler
Stage Manager - Rebecca Maynard
Production Assistant - Jacob Lovick
Assistant Stage Managers - Jade Goddard, Casimira Hayward-Peel, Natalia Alyukova and Jessica Thackray
Lighting Designer - Fraser Clenahan
Sound Designer - Dan Avery
Photographer - Charlotte Wilson